Jen Hatmaker Doesn’t Think God Loves EVERYONE

I thought we were just trying to encourage people who were often marginalized for their sexual desires?

That’s why Jen Hatmaker wrote a big, glowing letter to the “Gaybies” about how much God loves them. (“Every, single molecule.”)

But, apparently, there’s a group of people which God does not love quite as much, and to whom Jen will not be writing any encouragement anytime soon…

Before I get to that, here’s Jen’s letter:

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (1st Photo)

 

So, needless to say, I was swept away with such beautiful speech about God’s love for humans…

“You are so cherished, so adored… perfectly created and capable of great holiness.”

YES!

So I wrote:

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (2nd Photo)

Obviously, I don’t mean that minor-attracted individuals should be allowed to indulge their sexual urges.  I just wanted Jen to tell pedophiles they are still invited to meet Jesus, just like she told the “Gaybies”…

But, gee whiz, people didn’t like my idea.

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (3rd Photo)

So I tried to clarify…

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (4th photo)

But they still weren’t going to jump on board with my Loving Suggestion

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (6th Photo)

HATE SPEECH! Did you see that?

I was reported for hate speech…  (*shrug)

But I didn’t have time to figure out how to say something loving to Katie before the Big Woman herself jumped in!

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (5th Photo)

 

Still I asked perfectly genuine questions, and still I got no responses…  So I had to say something loving to pedophiles myself:

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (7th Photo)

Here are some more hearts, for good measure.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Maybe if I had included a few more hearts in the original comment, I wouldn’t have been deleted and blocked.   😦

But we’ll never know.

Jen Hatmaker Blog Post (8th Photo)

 

We’ll also never know why Jen Hatmaker is less loving than I am…
P.S.  I don’t usually ask you to share. But please do this time.

11 thoughts on “Jen Hatmaker Doesn’t Think God Loves EVERYONE

  1. Pingback: In Which Amanda Rabble Rouses… | See, there's this thing called biology...

  2. SharaC

    For the life of me, I can’t understand why people are so quick to embrace every dumb thing she says… I read the gaybie thing and was so appalled… not shocked, but just appalled at the full-on ‘nothing to see here, no sin problem here’ stance she continually takes. This is what happens when you put pleasing man above honoring God. And your argument was actually valid… there’s no logical end to their justification of sin.

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
    1. mrsmcmommy Post author

      Thanks for reading (and THINKING), Shara. 🙂
      For the record, if and WHEN I say something that is totally inconsistent, feel free to call me out using whatever method you think is best… I do NOT block or censor comments because I’ve never found a set of words that scared me enough to do that. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. sklyjd

    I think you deserved what you got. The psychological harm that the churches have done with their “pray away the gay” programmes have them being outlawed in our part of the world. The LGBTQ people are simply not just sinners or taken over by the devil, it is far more technically complex and advanced than any person who believes in a supernatural creator could ever comprehend.

    Like

    Reply
    1. mrsmcmommy Post author

      Steve,

      A person who doesn’t believe there is such thing as “sin” in ANY context may have sex with whoever or whatever they want. Have fun. Don’t let any human or group of humans (whether it’s church or government) tell you where to put your joy stick.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
      1. sklyjd

        I think you may automatically believe that I do not believe in crime Amanda, as in your religious terms sin can simply mean having a bad thought, eating the wrong food, even wearing the wrong garments or playing with oneself.

        I am not a sexual criminal because I do know what that is, and I do not think that for anyone to have sex with a consenting female or male is wrong because that is what the law of the land allows.

        If you like to follow the laws of the Bible or the Quran or any other religious scriptures that is an individual’s choice, however it should not be forced upon anyone else. Your sin is yours alone, your perception, your belief, I have not seen any fundamentalist Christian theist abide by every single command written in the Bible as yet, and I doubt I ever will, therefore not one can dictate anything or call anyone else a sinner.

        Like

      2. mrsmcmommy Post author

        This isn’t about you, Steve.

        Read my comment, and then read it again. If there’s no such thing as sin (something which is Universally wrong), then do whatever you want. Don’t let ANY POWERFUL INSTITUTION, whether it’s church or government, try to control your behavior by telling you it’s “wrong.”

        This will be my last comment on this thread because I’ve made the point twice now, and I know you have a long history of derailing conversations when I try to explain and explain and explain.

        Feel free to keep commenting though. Do whatever you want. Whatever feels good. 🙂 #NoPurpose #NoRules

        Like

  4. John Branyan

    The Hatmaker Tribe overflows with love. That is obvious from their responses to you.

    Since Jen never got around to saying it, I will: God loves every molecule in your body too.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Susanne

    Hatmaker is not fond of me either. Doesn’t bother me in the least, as I would never want people to think that I would associate with a wolf in sheep’s clothing. I pray for her soul. It’s one thing to not know the gospel truth, but to know it and yet teach/preach evil? No good will come of that.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Jesus Told Me To Unfriend You – John Branyan

  7. Pingback: Pride-Fueled Comments (Screenshots) | Cultures at War

Leave a comment